Post Licensing - 45 hrs
This 45 hour course covers real estate issues that are important in the new licensees’ first years of practice and is designed to provide the student with an in-depth knowledge of real estate concepts such as agency, listing, contracts, real estate law, financing, broker and sales agent relationships, anti-trust issues, technology, and appraisal. The course is designed to emphasize the areas of professional practice that will be critical to the success of a new licensee. This course is approved by the Louisiana Real Estate Commission and meets the State of Louisiana salesperson and broker requirements for post-license education.
It is important to note that there is a distinct difference in post-license education and continuing education. Post-license education is a one-time requirement that requires the student to pass an examination on course content, whereas continuing education is an annual requirement that must be completed each year, as a prerequisite for license renewal.
Post-license education hours may be used to satisfy eight of the 12-hour annual continuing education requirement; however, post-license education hours will not satisfy the four-hour mandatory continuing education topic specified by the commission.
Every year you are required to complete 12 hours of continuing education. The Real Estate Commission releases a topic for the 4 hour mandatory each year. After that you will need to complete an additional eight hours. You can register and complete those hours here!